Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

at lies

16 April 2014

 

 

I can see,

clearly, I have all of the answers;

it’s not difficult to understand all that ever was,

or prepare for all that will ever be.

I am like god, knowing evil and good,

and yet, limited,

by others who hinder me from accomplishing all I could.

I’m afraid of Death,

I don’t really wish to die sometimes,

I’m much too adept at lies.

 

 

written for NaPoWriMo Day 16, ten lines, ten lies

 

 

 

16 April, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

