Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

colors which fade

17 April 2014

 

 

born blue,

history proves

a melancholic disposition.

 

One of the quiet ones,

unobtrusively observing,

learning,

the inner workings of

pleasing, acceptance,

and attention.

But, as I have said before,

I never wanted to be an actor,

to live my life up on a stage.

 

Half a century

somehow transpired, and

I am neither there,

nor fully here,

unfamiliar with whom I see

reflected in the mirror.

 

I’ve grown darker,

reality’s grace and wisdom,

mixed with blue –

I call it purple,

but it’s nothing new.

 

A moment’s portrait,

a lifetime of words,

just colors which fade.

 

 

17 April, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

