Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

pursuers and pursued

18 April 2014

 

 

in a dream,

in retrospect, in review,

love’s timeline,

a real Who’s Who,

all I remember pursuing,

and even the rare few

by whom I was pursued.

 

those times I briefly juggled,

when my heart was torn, confused,

those times I even had

to run from one or two,

like little scenes

played out on a stage,

each resurrected heartbreak

 

witnessed again in plain view.

I woke up crying,

broken by memories, old and new,

although, perhaps my tears

are for tomorrows,

alone, without you –

the pursuers and pursued?

 

 

18 April, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

