Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

just like that

12 April 2013

Just like that

 

Just like that, it is over she says we’re finished,

but nothing has changed and nothing has diminished.

So what do I do with this love I have inside?

What do I do when nearly all of me has died?

I cannot even breathe in this place I am at —

just like that.

 

I’m angry and hurt but I guess I’m not surprised.

I’ve learned love is never enough so many times,

one last painful final lesson, just to be sure.

I’ve learned there is only so much I can endure.

Is love lost any reason to overreact,

just like that?

12 April, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

