Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

valediction

13 April 2013

valediction

 

I love you, she says, and I still feel the same,

I push, she pulls away, but neither wants to

both of us know there’s really no one to blame

her reasons are sound, it just hurts that they’re true.

And both of us know we were meant to connect,

for a time, in this place, even fall in love,

and neither would say there are any regrets.

though the memories will never be enough.

I stare at our words and just sit here and cry

I love you, I say, knowing this is goodbye.

13 April, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

