Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

Whats done is done

13 April 2013

What’s done is done

 

What’s done is done, there is no going back,

to yesterday to change the final act.

You told the truth, destroyed what might have been,

accept your path and never stray again.

Hearts cannot ever argue with reason,

what’s done is done.

 

I can’t even grieve for what has been lost,

I’ve never had to pay this high a cost.

I’ve loved and lost before, don’t get me wrong.

Why am I desperately holding on?

I can’t make you believe I am the one,

what’s done is done.

13 April, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

