Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

Sonnet XXVI

22 April 2013

Sonnet XXVI

 

If my eyes could speak, would you hear my soul?

would you listen until I was made whole?

Would my deepest well be revealed at last?

Would you cherish the stories of my past?

If my soul could sing, would you harmonize,

accompany me for the rest of my life,

Interweaving melodies like a fugue,

finding rhythms as so few ever do?

If your spirit could reach out to meet mine,

would we haunt our forevers for all time?

Would we walk hand in hand through all our days,

and become one in all possible ways?

If your eyes could see what my eyes have seen,

would nothing in life, ever come between?

22 April, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

