Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

nowhere, now here

29 April 2013

nowhere, now here

 

I am nowhere, now here,

merely diagramming delinquency,

like a featureless watercolor.

 

I am nowhere, now here,

a literate pushover, who shakes

his finger accusingly at lightning.

 

I am nowhere, now here,

with syndicated restrictions

on Shuffle and Repeat.

 

I am nowhere, now here,

a legendary mudslinger gunning

for unsatisfactory liaisons.

 

I am nowhere, now here,

among discolored mirrors

and customary bullfighting.

 

I am nowhere, now here,

but I have reapplied solitude

to frameless echoes once more.

29 April, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

