Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

Sonnet XXXII

09 May 2013

Sonnet XXXII

 

But, you see, that’s just it, I do not care

anymore. I have lost the will to fight.

All I see are burdens no matter where

I look. You cannot understand my plight.

You see challenges to be overcome,

disabling circumstances, but still hope.

But I feel nothing, I’m completely numb,

and even with your support, I can’t cope.

I don’t need advice, your words can’t fix me,

I know you care, but unless you’ve been there

you cannot feel what I feel so strongly.

So it is best if I choose not to share.

I’ve pushed everyone away, I’ve had to.

Forgive me, I never meant to hurt you.

9 May, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

