Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

Sonnet XXXVI

13 May 2013

Sonnet XXXVI

 

You may have noticed I am posting less,

the reason now I guess I must confess,

unless I find another way to post,

or someone who’ll offer to be my host,

a secretary who will type for me,

or Dragon’s Speaking Naturally,

my mind is still so vibrant and alive,

but unfortunately, not so my eyes,

you see, excuse the pun, I’m going blind,

there’s nothing they can do for it this time,

my world is growing darker day by day,

you’ve given me so much along the way,

Thank You seems so trite but I am sincere,

you’ve made my journey through words very dear.

13 May, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

