Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

I care enough

22 May 2013

I care enough

 

I care enough to grieve your loss

and cry because I’m sad,

I care enough to hurt inside,

because of what we had.

 

I care enough to feel this pain,

without the anger yet,

I care enough to remember,

I don’t wish to forget.

 

I care enough to treasure still,

what you have meant to me,

and I care enough to let go,

when I must set you free.

 

I care enough, please understand,

the words I never said,

were spoken in each gentle touch,

in whispered tears I shed.

 

I care enough to know my heart,

although it is too late,

I care enough to wish you well,

to love you, never hate.

 

I care enough to write these words,

perhaps someday you’ll see,

I cared enough to want what’s best,

even if it’s not me.

22 May, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

