Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

Dweller

07 July 2013

Dweller

 

I wander the streets, eyes always alert,

what’s worthless to you, I can utilize..

I’m handy at fixing things, good as new,

come down, see my place, you might be surprised.

Your eyes will adjust, just give them a bit,

it isn’t much, but it’s what I call home,

free electricity, radio, TV.

There’s a code, but down here, you’re on your own.

No one’s got my back, I do what I can.

it is better than being on the streets,

Plans? Just waking up alive is my plan.

I spend my days wandering up above.

I’m cautious, but friendly, I read a lot,

Am I happy? I guess, for what I’ve got.

7 July, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

