Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

parting thought

07 July 2013

 

 

parting thought

 

 

I could wish you well on your way to Hell

as my farewell,

 

I should be upset, and full of regrets

we even met

 

I should speak my mind, be mean, and unkind,

but not this time.

 

I have never been one for bitter ends

or poison pens;

 

so I’ll just let go, accept it, although

why I don’t know.

 

It’s better this way, to just walk away

nothing to say.

7 July, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

