Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

Sonnet 50

25 July 2013

Sonnet 50

 

I’ve been to Muscle Beach and showed my form,

and to Bikini Beach, which caused a storm

not to mention, Life’s A Beach where I live,

but some beaches I just cannot forgive.

I’ve had my share of kicked sand in my face,

seen each shape and size of the human race.

I’ve certainly been burned, and almost drowned

been poisoned by warmth and lulled by the sound,

Eroded by waves, which just come and go,

taking my sand castles out with the flow.

Seashells are pretty, the ocean, immense,

but if you ask me, it doesn’t make sense.

Maybe I’ve had enough fun in the sun,

all I can say is my beach days are done.

25 July, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

