Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

Sonnet 52

31 July 2013

Sonnet 52

 

A truckload of boxes and smaller stuff,

another for furniture is enough.

Hard to believe I am reduced to this,

but the more I discard, the less I miss.

Most of what I’ve clung to, means nothing now,

which could mean I’ve grown, but I don’t know how.

More likely, I’ve just learned to accept things

as they are, no matter what life might bring.

Sure I grumble, complain, and get depressed,

it’s hard to see any good, I confess.

But somehow I still have that naive faith

which believes there’s more than just Luck or Fate.

Change is never easy, but can be good.

Unfinished tales don’t have to be understood.

31 July, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

