Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

marathon

08 August 2013

marathon

 

all dressed up and princess-like

she went to the dance with

someone else.

 

too shy to ask someone else,

too proud to go alone,

I stayed outside.

 

I ran my angry jealousy out

on the school track

and watched through open doors.

 

104 laps around an 1/8 mile track,

I found that inner motivation

to keep running.

 

Maybe someday I’ll stop.

8 August, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

