Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

offended

08 August 2013

offended

 

Should I be offended, that up until now,

my neighbors disliked me and spoke just for show?

But now that I’m moving, they’re friendly, concerned

intent on discovering all they can learn.

it took seven years for ways to be mended,

should I be offended?

 

Of course it is true that it all works both ways,

but the change is so sudden, I’m simply amazed

offers to help, never once mentioned before,

I will be missed though no one’s knocked on my door.

so all along my acceptance depended,

should I be offended?

8 August, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

