Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

my Bathsheba

09 August 2013

my Bathsheba

 

oh she’s such a pretty one, a pretty one,

what you doing up on that roof

Bathsheba

Don’t you know I am the king, I am the king

I can have almost anything Bathsheba

 

I know what I like when I see it,

send hubby off to fight, I’ll decree it

soon you will be mine,

mine mine mine i yi woo

 

my my my my Bathsheba

 

take another bath for me, a bath for me

show me what I want to see, Bathsheba

you will be my only love, my only love

and we’ll have lots of sons Bathsheba

 

I know what I like when I see it,

I think you had it planned, I believe it

but now that you are mine,

mine mine mine i yi woo

 

my my my my Bathsheba

9 August, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

