Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

piano jazz

17 August 2013

piano jazz

 

My dearest piano,

 

I know we haven’t been in touch much lately, so

I thought I would send you a quick note.

I have so much to say since we last spoke.

So many things press in on me,

such discord and yet, snatches of melody,

memories of when we could just improvise and play,

and sing and dance across innocent days.

I miss our conversations, our time spent

practicing both ecstatic soaring and searing lament.

Remember how we could sit for hours?

Too bad we could not stay within our ivory towers.

But life intrudes, responsibility, but I want you to know,

I will do better, make time, I love you and miss you so.

 

Tickle ya soon,

Jazz

17 August, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

