Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

Virgo

20 August 2013

Virgo

 

I’m a Virgo,

list-maker, planner,

organizational genius,

(we won’t discuss following through

or finishing anything …)

I can’t stand clutter,

disorganization, or chaos.

 

It’s not OCD, but …

I have been known to alphabetize books,

straighten cans on the grocery store shelves,

color coordinate the closet, making

sure everything is hung the same direction,

and other unique, perhaps annoying

or amusing

eccentricities.

 

It is a strength, but it can also be a curse,

I guess it just depends on how I see it,

how others see me, but

I can straighten them out.

20 August, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

