Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

illusionist

03 September 2013

illusionist

 

I steal words and claim they are mine

with subtle sleight of hand,

and weave illusions of design

 

as if it was all planned.

We only see the polished act,

we never understand,

 

the alchemy before the fact,

the parts before the whole.

I must confess and break the pact

 

I made once with my soul,

you see the words were never mine,

I simply played my role.

3 September, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

