Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

6 is 4 too many

13 September 2013

6 is 4 too many

 

the shit begins to hit the fan,

what happened to my right to choose?

They smile and nod, they understand

informing me I can’t refuse.

 

The consequences of my choice

reach father than what I now see

perhaps I can’t hear with the noise

how many doctors do I need?

 

If I say NO you will inform

those who control my destiny

you’ve washed your hands of me once more

and I’ll lose my security.

 

How many doctors must I see

to get one who will understand?

I’m going blind they all agree,

I’m unwilling to risk their plans.

 

Let me accept the consequence

for a lifetime of choices made

I’ve lived my life without regret

it may be sad, but I’m okay.

13 September, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

