Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

unsuperstitious

13 September 2013

unsuperstitious

 

my black cat never crossed my path

it knew better,

 

with glee I stomped on sidewalk cracks

so watch your back

 

I sought ladders and ran under

still I wonder

 

I used to break a new mirror

each seven years

 

salt shakers were always spilled too

it didn’t prove

 

nothing ever happened to me

Friday thirteenth

 

superstitions still make me smile

once in awhile

 

I disregard the unexplained

I’m not afraid

 

I doubt that that will ever change

but life is strange

13 September, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

