Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

the fellowship of

17 September 2013

the fellowship of

 

when did I forget one journeys alone,

no matter what other truths there might be?

why does my crucifixion not atone for

an unfulfilled need for intmacy?

 

I’d ask you to follow, to be with me,

though our journeys will always be unique,

I’ll disappoint you, and you’ll betray me,

for the spirit is willing, flesh is weak.

 

And life is life however we live it,

called alongside we can leap to believe,

for love is love, if we choose to give it,

and even more if we choose to receive.

17 September, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

