Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

have you considered my servant

11 October 2013

have you considered my servant …

 

You may take away my eyesight,

but my vision will not perish

 

You may take away my worldly riches,

but I am still poor in spirit

 

You may steal all sense of family,

but I will still belong to all

 

You may paint my life with despair,

but I’ll still dream in color

 

You may stifle joy and happiness,

but I’ll learn to be content

 

You may clothe me with loneliness

but I shall never be alone

 

You may deprive me of fairy tales,

but nothing can separate me from Love

 

You may sway me to lose my faith

but some things will always remain

 

You may steal my very life in time

but I refuse to curse God and die

11 October, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

