Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

redemption

11 January 2014

 

 

“There are many paths to redemption, not all of them peaceful.”

 ( … from  Solomon Kane)

 

 

It’s those inner battles that no one sees,

not flesh and blood that gets the best of me.

 

It’s the voices waging war in my mind,

I seek redemption, peace I cannot find.

 

The past murmurs words I cannot ignore,

truth in shadows, can balance be restored?

 

The questions I ask, the answers I seek,

this journey I take is not for the weak.

 

A holy crusade, each battle within,

I can’t tell when I lose, or if I win.

 

But fight on I must, persevere I will,

not for glory or gain, but self fulfilled.

 

 

11 January, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

