Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

imagine

12 January 2014

 

 

Softly fingertips glide across your face,

brush back your hair, and pause, it’s not a race.

 

From ear, to neck, across to your shoulder,

I watch your eyes, feel your breath … get bolder.

 

Fingertips slide down, from shoulder to wrist,

my mouth to your palm, I tenderly kiss.

 

I spin you around, hold you close to me,

whisper in your ear, the beauty I see.

 

There’s so much of you I want to explore,

did I give you enough to imagine more?

 

 

12 January, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

