Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

untouchable

18 February 2014

 

 

You can’t offend me

or make me mad,

can’t hurt my feelings,

or make me sad.

 

You can’t pin labels,

or call me names,

judge my actions, or

make me to blame.

 

You can’t make me guilty,

or jealous, or proud,

you can’t make me an outsider,

or part of a crowd.

 

You can’t hurt me with words,

or silence, or fear,

you can’t make me feel wanted,

or needed, or weird.

 

The truth is much simpler,

there’s nothing that you

can ever do to me

I don’t choose to let you do.

 

 

18 February, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

