Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

final exam

23 February 2014

 

 

Urgency,

the pressure of time,

almost up.

So much left

unsaid, pencils down, Pass, Fail –

did I make the grade?

 

I know I’ve

procrastinated,

wasted time,

never thought

I would race against the clock

of my existence.

 

To finish

writing all I wish

I’d written,

seems likely

to earn me an incomplete,

or worse, a failure.

 

Keep writing.

Be creative Now,

not someday!

We don’t know

when circumstances might be

our final exam.

 

 

23 February, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

