Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

her cathedral

24 February 2014

 

 

Awe-inspiring,

such pure beauty and grandeur,

simply breathtaking.

A study in contrasts, dark

and light, form married function.

 

A place of safety,

refuge from the world out there,

solitude’s solace.

A place I can be myself,

accepted for who I am.

 

Quiet, hallowed ground,

reverence, without demands,

worship, well-deserved,

where silence is accepted,

just as easily as words.

 

She is unaware,

my longing, her cathedral,

my heart poorly speaks.

Let me dwell within her, this

sanctuary I adore.

 

 

24 February, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

