Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

I found Ray

26 February 2014

 

 

Hi, my name is …

and I live in New York with,

(well, no one).

 

My (ex) wife,

she’s … with the house

and the kids

and everything.

Honestly, I don’t know how she does it.

 

My … year old daughter, and her … year old sister,

and my parents (don’t) live across the street.

My brother lives (somewhere).

 

Now, not every family would …

but mine does, because

everybody loves …

 

 

a found poem from the opening monologue to Everybody Loves Raymond, for Creative Bloomings INFORM poetry prompt

 

 

26 February, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

