Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

like a caterpillar’s conundrum

27 February 2014

 

 

I wish there was a magic pill sometimes

to change my life,

a magic wand, or gods I could implore,

an ancient lore,

a secret that no one’s ever told me

that could change me.

But there’s no shortcuts to the other side;

you’ve gotta climb.

The hardest path is always the way through,

it’s sad but true.

There’s no one who can change me from without.

It’s all about

me choosing to do whatever it takes.

Make no mistake,

the only real changes come from within.

And that, my friend,

is the hardest thing we will ever do,

begin anew!

 

 

27 February, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

