Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

getting old

28 February 2014

 

 

the couch is getting saggier,

dog’s tail is less waggier,

my woman’s getting naggier,

I must be getting old.

 

my truck is getting rustier,

don’t even mention bustier,

my memory’s less trustier,

I must be getting old.

 

the music’s getting crappier,

my woman begs for sappier,

I need a little nappier,

I must be getting old.

 

my middle’s getting flabbier,

my hearing hears less gabbier,

and me, I’m getting crabbier,

I must be getting old.

 

 

28 February, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

