Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

neither here nor there

01 March 2014

 

 

I

get lost

in my thoughts

trying to find

my way to someplace I have never been.

 

Then,

it seems,

I have changed,

and where I was

is no longer available to me.

See,

it’s like

an ocean,

deep enough to

drown in, but  tides keep washing me ashore.

Like

someone

I once knew,

I walk between

 two worlds, never belonging in either.

 

1 March, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

