Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

haunted regrets

10 March 2014

 

 

I thought I’d escaped, years ago.

Do hearts ever fully let go?

 

Who betrayed who, irrelevant now,

and yet, you still haunt me somehow.

 

Ghost of a life, haunt not my dreams,

I can’t deny my heart still bleeds.

 

Bubbling up from dark depths unknown,

monsters call in old debts, owed loans.

 

Angry, afraid, I wake up in tears,

still haunted after all these years.

 

Have mercy, just let me forget,

only in dreams live haunted regrets.

 

 

10 March, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

