Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

if silence ruled

12 March 2014

 

 

if silence ruled my tongue,

my ship might find safe harbor,

dark stars might guide me truly,

my words might be unsung.

 

if silence ruled my tongue,

no blade upon this anvil,

no edge wrought in the fire

would leave a soul undone.

 

if silence ruled my tongue

no eyes would shed a teardrop

no wounds would need to bleed,

no joy would leave the young.

 

if silence ruled my tongue

I’d be a wiser man,

at peace with friend or foe alike,

such wisdom I’ve not won.

 

 

11 March, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

