Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

if it’s too loud

21 March 2014

 

 

years ago

that might have been me,

bass-rumbling,

windows down,

tearing up the town,

cruising, just to cruise

and listen to tunes …

 

I didn’t race,

or go for fancy paint

or chrome,

I didn’t have the need

for speed,

as long as my stereo was known.

 

It’s okay to get older,

as long as you don’t get old.

 

 

 

(I was going to include the quotation, “If it’s too loud, you’re too old” but my search for the origins only turned up a registered trademark for Audiovox Electronics ” registered for first commercial use on 01 January 1996. I know it has to pre-date that!!)

 

 

21 March, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

