Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

a penny’s worth

30 March 2014

 

 

A penny for your thoughts my dear,

“What would you have me share?”

a penny for your thoughts my dear,

I really do not care.

 

A penny for your thoughts my dear,

“What do you want to know?”

a penny for your thoughts my dear,

whatever you will show.

 

A penny for your thoughts my dear,

“What do you want from me?”

a penny for your thoughts my dear,

a richer man I’ll be.

 

A penny for your thoughts my dear,

“Ask, I will answer true”

a penny for your thoughts my dear,

it’s you I want, just you.

 

 

30 March, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

