Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

therapy

31 March 2014

 

 

don’t need no pros

to tell me what I know,

or dig in my head

analyze what I’ve said,

don’t need no pills

to manage my ills,

 

twelve steps are too few

and simply won’t do,

and religion’s fix,

a temporary itch,

and I could go on

and on and on and …

 

But today I enjoyed

the simplest choice,

for making me whole,

mind, body, and soul,

all I really need

is sunshine therapy.

 

 

31 March, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

