Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

Hope

03 April 2014

 

 

Hope begs,

unaccustomed to No,

refuses to accept

Because I Said So …

 

against my better judgment,

despite my resolve,

exasperated, I give in,

more often than I should.

 

And Hope gets spoiled,

believing she is entitled,

that she will always

get what she wants.

 

I hope Hope grows up,

meets Reality, and they live

happily ever after,

but …

 

 

 

2 April, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

