Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

because I look

06 April 2014

 

 

I see,

penetrating, deep heat massage,

a soul warmth which

lifts me up from

the inside out …

 

I see,

incessant, suffocating stench,

cigarettes and gossip,

feeding my withdrawal and isolation …

 

I see,

a happiness parade,

flitting, twittering

soliloquies,

an endless stream of praises …

 

I see,

movement, to and fro,

accompanied whooshes and quieter

passersby,

all going somewhere …

 

I see,

growling, insatiable beast,

somewhere, over there,

across the avenue,

heard day and night,

but never seen …

 

I see,

nothing, and everything,

simply because

I look.

 

 

(written for NaPoWriMo Day 6 prompt)

 

 

6 April, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

