Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

another love poem

07 April 2014

 

 

I’ve grown attached, I must admit,

we seem to be a perfect fit.

I’m comfortable in your arms,

your softness just one of your charms.

I take for granted, your support,

but clearly, you’re never ignored.

You are the center of my life,

where I sit, lie, sleep away strife.

Appearance I guess I might change,

your sagging middle, colors – strange.

But I’m thankful that you are here,

I love you, my couch, too much I fear.

 

 

(written for NaPoWriMo Day 7 prompt)

 

 

7 April, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

