Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

RHA

08 April 2014

 

 

I took my cat to RHA

to see what I could not,

still terrified until this day,

she trembles quite a lot.

 

I think, perhaps, she saw a ghost,

though of it she won’t speak,

I wish she’d say what spooked her most,

I’d go back for a week.

 

I’d still like validation, proof,

what’s after we are dead?

I’m skeptical, in search of truth,

or a good scare instead.

 

 

RHA (Rolling Hills Asylum) is ranked among the top 5 most haunted, and documented, places in America. I’ve never really been, nor has my cat LOL, but the idea amused me poetically)

 

 

8 April, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

