Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

certifiable

20 May 2014

 

 

I’m certifiable,

always doing the same things,

hoping for different results.

Wrong person, wrong time,

I have a litany of excuses,

but the outcome is

always the same.

 

I’m mad, insane …

I’ve lost touch with reality,

disbelieving what I see,

deluded by what I want to hear,

nothing’s real,

it’s just a game

I never win.

 

So, lock me up,

throw away the key,

I may be certifiable,

but love is crazy.

 

 

20 May, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

9 Comments »

  1. If anything can make us crazy, it’s Love! 🙂

    Comment by lscotthoughts | 21 May, 2014 | Reply

  2. I was wondering where this was headed and related to your words, as well, Michael. Then I read the last line; what a twist and great ending! 🙂

    Comment by lscotthoughts | 21 May, 2014 | Reply

    • thanks Lauren, apparently the poem works then

      Comment by michael | 21 May, 2014 | Reply

  3. Great last line.

    Comment by georgeplace2013 | 20 May, 2014 | Reply

    • thanks Debi, appreciate the visit and comment 🙂

      Comment by michael | 20 May, 2014 | Reply

  4. We all need a little crazy 🙂

    Comment by bruisedbelly | 20 May, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

