Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

this silent lie

21 May 2014

 

 

You wound me not with words like daggers thrust,

but more with silent judgment, broken trust.

Piercing eyes reveal all you will not say,

inflicting pain more slowly that way.

The agony of distance, sharp, defined,

unscaleable walls, exclusion refined.

Merciless misery, punishment’s glee,

torture from which I can never be free.

Death would be welcome if this torment ends,

too slowly I suffer, die, and descend.

No hope of atonement, you‘ll never forgive,

in your tomb of darkness I cannot live.

Break my legs, crucify me, let me die,

it’s better than living this silent lie.

 

 

21 May, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

2 Comments »

  1. Powerful…

    Comment by Lonely Daffodil | 22 May, 2014 | Reply

    • thanks for reading and commenting, I always appreciate your visits.

      Comment by michael | 23 May, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

