Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

might

29 May 2014

 

 

who might be reading, what might they think?

might they be offended, might they think I stink?

Perhaps they won’t get it, or misunderstand,

might feelings be hurt, might I end up damned?

 

Might I be labeled for telling my truth?

Might I be confronted, demanding proof?

Might I be judged by what I must say?

Might all these fears restrict me some way?

 

We all write to someone, implied or real,

and honestly only as safe as we feel.

Write what you need to, write what you must,

if we only please others, who pleases us?

 

 

29 May, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

5 Comments »

  1. Might never gets the job done ; )

    Comment by georgeplace2013 | 29 May, 2014 | Reply

    • exactly 🙂 I wanted to name this Might Ain’t Right, but … I tried to be more succinct and ambiguous. thanks for commenting Debi

      Comment by michael | 29 May, 2014 | Reply

  2. So true! A great lesson, Michael.

    Comment by Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister | 29 May, 2014 | Reply

    • thanks Audrey, appreciate your comment

      Comment by michael | 29 May, 2014 | Reply

  3. Nice!

    Comment by Vamsi Nallapareddy | 29 May, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

