Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

Caution: Soul Crossing

30 May 2014

 

 

it’s okay,

no need to explain,

nothing’s changed.

It’s just me,

back to where I’ve always been:

alone with my words.

 

familiar,

a window, a wall,

quiet, safe …

revealing

degrees of separation,

I try to deny.

 

this abyss,

which lies in between,

still exists.

I must learn

to accept the view, my place,

on the other side.

 

Aloneness,

some try to tell me,

is a choice.

I wonder,

if they’ll ever understand

just how wrong they are.

 

 

30 May, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

8 Comments »

  1. Aww…your words are heartbreaking, Michael, but I know many can relate. Sometimes, we end up in places that aren’t our choice….

    Comment by lscotthoughts | 1 June, 2014 | Reply

    • it’s ok Lauren, I appreciate you reading. I have days where I think the world simply is not big enough for everyone to be happy.

      Comment by michael | 1 June, 2014 | Reply

      • I have felt the same way…:(

        Comment by lscotthoughts | 1 June, 2014 | Reply

        • you positive, happy poetry and smile balance all that is not so pretty within me 🙂 It’s all good.

          Comment by michael | 1 June, 2014 | Reply

          • Aww..thank you, Michael! It makes me feel good, knowing I can help even if it’s a small way…try to keep smiling. 🙂

            Comment by lscotthoughts | 1 June, 2014 | Reply

  2. Aloneness, loneliness, solitude – different degrees of separation.

    Comment by melorajohnson | 31 May, 2014 | Reply

  3. 😦 Invokes a melancholy mood.

    Comment by Kelly | 30 May, 2014 | Reply

    • my bad but thanks for reading anyway Kelly

      Comment by michael | 30 May, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

