Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

purr

 

08 June 2014

 

 

I’d love to play and romp with you,

but seduction’s more my style,

more tender and more passionate,

than urges running wild.

 

I’d rather take the time to find,

each sigh, and smile, and quiver,

I’m not one who is satisfied,

with just a little shiver.

 

I’d rather give than take you see,

a problem I’ve been told,

a man who loves unselfishly,

who doesn’t fit the mold.

 

I think it’s really sad to say,

to some this love is rare,

they’re used, abused, for sport and play,

by men who just don’t care.

 

As long as they get what they need,

and they are satisfied,

why give when you can take indeed,

you’d think men would take pride.

 

I love to cuddle, love to kiss,

to touch and to explore,

I’m thorough, leaving nothing missed,

and not just all before.

 

So, anyway, to romp and play,

a privilege for sure,

I’d take my time and find the ways,

I’d love to make you purr.

 

 

8 June, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

6 Comments »

  1. Love it!

    Comment by Lonely Daffodil | 15 June, 2014 | Reply

  2. Another Wow! 🙂

    Comment by lscotthoughts | 9 June, 2014 | Reply

  3. Wow!! That is adorable!

    Comment by Tracesofthesoul | 8 June, 2014 | Reply

  4. Fabulous!!

    Comment by bruisedbelly | 8 June, 2014 | Reply

    • thanks BB, a little different for me perhaps, but …

      Comment by michael | 8 June, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

