Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

addicted

23 June 2014

 

 

I’m addicted, not physically, but still

it’s like a fix, a drink, a shot, a pill,

that validation of another soul,

without it I do not believe I’m whole.

Inside I’m so completely conflicted,

I’m addicted.

 

I’m insatiable, need a little more,

a victim of this habit-forming war.

I can’t get clean, my soul inked on the page

no longer is enough without the praise.

That first applause, I wish I’d resisted,

I’m addicted.

 

 

23 June, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

1 Comment »

  1. Oh, I know what you mean-validation, redickerous, as my grandson says.

    Comment by georgeplace2013 | 23 June, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

