Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

a fussy fable

24 June 2014

 

 

why must you inconvenience me,

I wanted home delivery

not microwaved Chef Boy R Dee

this isn’t fair to me.

 

No Pizza Hut or some Chinese,

no one’s delivering it seems,

I’ve coupons I cannot redeem

this isn’t fair to me.

 

I’m hungry now, my cupboards bare,

if I could only go somewhere,

can’t pay for food AND taxi fare,

this really isn’t fair.

 

I know you do not understand,

circumstances ruin my plans,

I could keep whining my demands,

who cares what’s fair to me!

 

I hope you see the humor here,

truth reflected in each mirror,

we’re not entitled should be clear

and quit being so damn fussy.

 

 

 

 

 

24 June, 2014 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

